Gatewood Cape revisited


A few weeks back I posted a long-term review of the Gatewood Cape on my blog. I found a picture of it not long after pitching when I was visiting the Well Dressings in Tissington, Derbyshire a couple of years ago. In the light of the photographic evidence I have to confess that I am not the most tidy backpacker! On a nice day stuff gets strewn around all over the place! 

The shot captures me hunting for food hidden in an orange plastic bag. I find putting related items in different coloured bags/stuff sacks helps with packing and finding things easily. However, it doesn’t help when you realise you’ve already taken something out the bag – hence my quizzical look at the debris on the ground!
However, the pic does show a good view of the Cape and Serenity NetTent.


Photo by Geoff Gadsby

About ReidIvinsMedia

After working for many years in Higher Education I've decided to drop out and join, eventually, the self-employed. Here I blog about my interests which include education, politics, backpacking, poker, photography and real ale.
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Hiking, Review, Ultralight, Ultralite, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

