Milly the adopted cat: part three


I’ve been puzzled why Milly is a perfectly healthy, happy cat to all appearances but she is very wary about her sides being touched. In fact she often screams and hisses if I try to. Yet, when she is relaxed there is no problem and there seems to be no difficulty in moving.

I found out today why. She’d been a rescue cat before the elderly lady took her on. She’d been kicked by her first owners on a regular basis so no wonder why she is a very sensitive about being touched where she had been kicked years before.

I have no idea what would motivate someone to repeatedly kick a cat (or any animal or human) and frankly I don’t care. As far as I’m concerned they are beyond redemption, devoid of all moral worth and total scum. A 9mm round through the back of their head would seem to be a suitable reward. Actually, I’d prefer to use a baseball bat to stove their ribs in – over and over again.

About ReidIvinsMedia

After working for many years in Higher Education I've decided to drop out and join, eventually, the self-employed. Here I blog about my interests which include education, politics, backpacking, poker, photography and real ale.
This entry was posted in cats, Pets, Society and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

