Another door opens….


Yesterday I received a package through the post. Turns out it is part one of a revolutionary new cooking system that I’ve now been asked to review. It is not your common or garden cooker with hobs and grills but an ultralight system for backpacking and hiking. I can’t give too much away but the system can be used inside a tent without the risk of fire or asphyxiation. If you’ve ever tried to get a brew on or make a a hot meal when the weather is foul (high winds, hard rain, snow, etc) you’ll understand just how useful this could be. Perhaps even life-saving. If the system keeps the promise it makes of course. Which is why a good, honest review is needed where it is tested in the field. And tested thoroughly I hasten to add.

On top of that, I’ll be getting an equally novel one-man tent tent to review which has never been seen by the public before, a sleeping bag with some unique features and construction plus some other bits and bods. Even more exciting is the possibility of foreign travel as an accredited member of the press, filing copy and photos.

Once the embargo has lifted I’ll post initial reviews on the cooking system, tent and sleeping bag. For now, I’m very happy-new kit to test which will be fun and make me go out into the wild to do what I love. Plus a new field of opportunity, even maybe a new career, begins to open up.

About ReidIvinsMedia

After working for many years in Higher Education I've decided to drop out and join, eventually, the self-employed. Here I blog about my interests which include education, politics, backpacking, poker, photography and real ale.
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Hiking, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

